La Société Vieille Maison

Minutes of the Inaugural Meeting

5 May 2022 at Harold C Robicheau's house, 6.30 pm

1. Opening Statement

The meeting of the committee to form a museum association to intervene in the conservation of La Vieille Maison was opened by Daniel Robichaud at 7:30 p.m.

2. Attendance

Harold C Robicheau, Adrien B Comeau, Clint Bruce, Lisa Doucette, Dave Doucette, Daniel Robichaud, Nicole Pothier. Absent with regret, Gregoire Muise.

3. Adoption of the Agenda

It was moved by Nicole Pothier and seconded by Adrien B Comeau to adopt the agenda as presented.

The motion was carried unanimously.

4. Welcome

Harold C Robicheau welcomed everyone to his home. Daniel Robichaud briefly explained the issues at stake and the sole purpose of this meeting; to create the non-profit structure.

5. Round table discussion

Round table discussion on the proposed incorporation.

There were no interventions from the floor.

6. Appointments to the Board of Directors.

The positions according to the by-laws :

a. Office of the President. Nicole Pothier nominated Adrien B Comeau for President. Clint Bruce seconded the nomination. Following the question asked three times, there were no other nominations from the floor. Mr. Comeau accepted his nomination and was elected president by acclamation.

b. Office of the Vice-President. Adrien B Comeau nominated Harold C
Robicheau for the office of Vice President. Clint Bruce seconded the nomination.
Upon questioning three times, there were no further nominations from the floor.
Mr. Robicheau accepted his nomination and was elected Vice-President by acclamation.

c. Office of the Secretary. Clint Bruce nominated Daniel Robichaud for the office of Secretary. Nicole Pothier seconded the nomination. Following the question asked three times, there were no other nominations from the floor. Mr. Robichaud accepted his nomination and was elected secretary by acclamation.

d. Office of the Treasurer. Dave Doucette nominated Nicole Pothier for the office of Treasurer. Lisa Doucette seconded the nomination. Following the question asked three times, there were no other nominations from the floor. Mrs. Pothier accepted her nomination and was elected treasurer by acclamation.

7. Directors. Lisa Doucette, Dave Doucette, Clint Bruce, and Gregoire Muise (absent) will serve as directors ex-officio without title in the charter.

8. Word from the President

President Adrien B Comeau declared the La Société Vieille Maison a duly constituted association.

9. Authorized Agent

Daniel Robichaud proposed that the Authorized Agent be Harold C Robicheau.

The motion was seconded by Dave Doucette and carried unanimously.

10. New or Arising Business

Daniel Robichaud moved that any further business be tabled until the next meeting. The motion was seconded by Dave Doucette and carried unanimously.

11. Next meeting

Daniel Robichaud proposed that the next meeting be held on Thursday, June 9, 2022, at 6:30pm at Harold's. The motion was seconded by Dave Doucette and carried unanimously.

12. Adjournment

Nicole Pothier moved that the meeting adjourn at 7:46 p.m.